7 Surprising Benefits After 30 Days of Meditation!

Abdullah Kalf - Editor
8 min readMay 10, 2020

You have heard of probably a million times by now about the incredible effects of meditation. It’s supposed to increase the amount of gray matter in your brain, improve cognitive performance, walk your dog, it slices and dices, it’s supposed to do absolutely everything but if you are like me, you’ve struggled with it. I know that every single time I have sat down to meditate and I’ve tried many, I find myself so bored and I don’t get any of those awesome benefits. I’m going to give it 30 days and if I don’t like it, I’m done forever.

So this is what happens, seven surprising things after 30 days of meditation and the first thing that genuinely shocked me is at about two, three weeks in, I began to really enjoy meditating and this was something that I look forward to when I woke up in the morning which is typically when I did it. It’s something that I enjoyed while I was doing it but really it was the effects later as I was just carrying on throughout my day that were the most useful and this brings me to point two which is the type of meditation that you do really matters. Meditation isn’t this monolithic thing where there’s only one way to do it and you’re clearing your thoughts.

First off, you’re genuinely not trying to clear or stop thinking in any kind of meditation but second, there are so many different kinds and they have…

--

--

Abdullah Kalf - Editor

US Inspired Blogger✪ 🇱🇷 — Inspiring the world through Business, Productivity, Leadership, and Marketing Ideas!